Phillip White

We all start somewhere! A beginner, but also a quick study who has a strong desire to learn the trade and own his own farm.

Contact Farmland Seeker

To protect the privacy of our users, contact information is only available to registered users who are logged in. Registration is quick, easy, and free.

Login | Create an Account

Location: West, Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Buncombe, Burke, Caldwell, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Mitchell, Polk, Rutherford, Swain, Transylvania, Watauga, Wilkes, Yancey, North Central, Alamance, Caswell, Chatham, Davidson, Davie, Durham, Forsyth, Granville, Guilford, Orange, Person, Randolph, Rockingham, Stokes, Surry, Vance, Yadkin, South Central, Alexander, Anson, Cabarrus, Catawba, Cleveland, Cumberland, Gaston, Harnett, Hoke, Iredell, Lee, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Montgomery, Moore, Richmond, Rowan, Scotland, Stanly, Union, Northeast, Beaufort, Bertie, Camden, Chowan, Currituck, Dare, Edgecombe, Franklin, Gates, Halifax, Hertford, Hyde, Martin, Nash, Northampton, Pasquotank, Perquimans, Pitt, Tyrrell, Wake, Warren, Washington, Southeast, Bladen, Brunswick, Carteret, Columbus, Craven, Duplin, Greene, Johnston, Jones, Lenoir, New Hanover, Onslow, Pamlico, Pender, Robeson, Sampson, Wayne, Wilson

Looking for the following:

Type of opportunity:

Employment with Transfer. More info: I am a bona fide beginner when it comes to farming, but I have a strong desire to learn the trade and own my own farm. I would like to find a situation in which I can trade labor for at least part of the asking price of a self-sustaining farm, and use that labor period to learn under the tutelage of an experienced farmer. I do have a family (wife and three young children) so I also have to be able to take care of them while learning the trade. I am open as to what type of farm to pursue. My main concern is that it be able to provide me with enough income to support my family.

Qualifications and goals:

Personal experience and production goals summary:

I have a wide range of personal experience, though admittedly none is on a farm. I served in the US Navy for almost ten years as a maintenance technician and supervisor. I have a Bachelor's Degree in Business from the University of Alabama. I am a very driven person when it comes to building up something with my own hands and watching it grow. I much prefer getting out and doing something rather than sitting behind a desk all day, and I enjoy being outdoors. I am interested in getting into farming because I want to feel that when I work I am working for myself and my family rather than for someone else.

My main goal is to own a farm that can support itself and my family.