TessAnne Lindsay-MacAdams

Looking for a home on a farm.

Contact Farmland Seeker

To protect the privacy of our users, contact information is only available to registered users who are logged in. Registration is quick, easy, and free.

Login | Create an Account


  • West
    • Alleghany
    • Ashe
    • Avery
    • Buncombe
    • Burke
    • Caldwell
    • Cherokee
    • Clay
    • Graham
    • Haywood
    • Henderson
    • Jackson
    • Macon
    • Madison
    • McDowell
    • Mitchell
    • Polk
    • Rutherford
    • Swain
    • Transylvania
    • Watauga
    • Wilkes
    • Yancey
  • North Central
    • Alamance
    • Caswell
    • Chatham
    • Davidson
    • Davie
    • Durham
    • Forsyth
    • Granville
    • Guilford
    • Orange
    • Person
    • Randolph
    • Rockingham
    • Stokes
    • Surry
    • Vance
    • Yadkin
  • South Central
    • Alexander
    • Anson
    • Cabarrus
    • Catawba
    • Cleveland
    • Cumberland
    • Gaston
    • Harnett
    • Hoke
    • Iredell
    • Lee
    • Lincoln
    • Mecklenburg
    • Montgomery
    • Moore
    • Richmond
    • Rowan
    • Scotland
    • Stanly
    • Union
  • Northeast
    • Beaufort
    • Bertie
    • Camden
    • Chowan
    • Currituck
    • Dare
    • Edgecombe
    • Franklin
    • Gates
    • Halifax
    • Hertford
    • Hyde
    • Martin
    • Nash
    • Northampton
    • Pasquotank
    • Perquimans
    • Pitt
    • Tyrrell
    • Wake
    • Warren
    • Washington
  • Southeast
    • Bladen
    • Brunswick
    • Carteret
    • Columbus
    • Craven
    • Duplin
    • Greene
    • Johnston
    • Jones
    • Lenoir
    • New Hanover
    • Onslow
    • Pamlico
    • Pender
    • Robeson
    • Sampson
    • Wayne
    • Wilson

Total acres 4.0

Acres of cropland or tillable land 1.0

Acres of pasture 4.0

Acres of unfenced pasture 2.0

Looking for the following:

Type of opportunity:

Sale (Owner Financed), Lease (5+ Years), Lease with Option to Buy, Internship / Mentorship, Incubator / Mentored Lease, Business Partnership, Employment, Employment with Transfer. More info: My husband and I are looking for a farm to rent/lease potential option to buy or trade for work. I am 57 he is 65 and we are youthful, hard-working, lovers of land, animals, older homes, and have experience with goats, chickens, horses, dogs, cats, and organic gardening. We would like to build a smaller farm with animals and vegetables, and have space for privacy and to allow our two older dogs to roam a bit. We prefer enough land to where we have our own private space, and do not want to worry about construction of any kind. We are clean, family oriented folks who take very good care of our home, property and animals. Also, am an expert event org. & have strong managing and promo skills.

Equipment & infrastructure:

Barn, Fencing, Well / Pond / Other water source, Livestock facilities, Farmer housing, Farm equipment. More info: Basic farming supplies to maintain daily health of land and animals. Ammount of acerage desired is flexible...I am considering more depending on the land and opportunities.

Current production on farm:

More info: I have experience in working with Goats, chickens, horses, small farm animals and am willing to learn about all. I would like a safe enclosure and proper areas to take care of the animals.

Qualifications and goals:

Previous farming experience:

Volunteer, Manager

Number of years experience:


Other qualifications:

More info: Fed, Hooved, cleaned (animals, pens, pastures, barns, coops), medicated goats chickens dogs and cats. I'm a hands on farmer who Cares about the animals. I have studied and proven organic gardening for some varieties and am learning to garden more with beneficial insects etc... I have 15 yrs exp managing people in large groups 500+ and small 2-30 and up. I have 15 yrs exp. creating, organizing and facilitating big benefit events to help our military and pets in NC. I am social media savvy with strong interpersonal skills and strong promotional skills. My husband of 15yrs is strong and able with a lot of stamina to work long hours and with strong security exp. & financial printing background.

Production goals:

Aquaculture, Fallow, Flowers, Herbs, Poultry (Broiler/Layer), Sheep/Goat (Dairy/Meat), Vegetable production. More info: To raise goats, chickens, horses and possibly other farm animals. Garden, homemaking, Art space (I am also an Artist and Photographer), Possible Store to run, and other potential available working farm opps. Would like to lease for 5+yrs with option to buy potentially, would consider lease for store management etc..., some kind of Trade /Barter, Buy direct from owner, etc...

Personal experience and production goals summary:

*See above. Inquire for more detailed information.