Christa Woodlief

Horse pasture

Contact Farmland Seeker

To protect the privacy of our users, contact information is only available to registered users who are logged in. Registration is quick, easy, and free.

Login | Create an Account


  • West
    • Alleghany
    • Ashe
    • Avery
    • Buncombe
    • Burke
    • Caldwell
    • Cherokee
    • Clay
    • Graham
    • Haywood
    • Henderson
    • Jackson
    • Macon
    • Madison
    • McDowell
    • Mitchell
    • Polk
    • Rutherford
    • Swain
    • Transylvania
    • Watauga
    • Wilkes
    • Yancey

Total acres 5.0

Acres of cropland or tillable land 0.0

Acres of pasture 5.0

Acres of unfenced pasture 0.0

Looking for the following:

Type of opportunity:

Sale (Owner Financed), Lease (1 to 5 Years), Lease with Option to Buy. More info: I am looking for pasture for several horses. Willing to help with fencing. Prefer something with some sort of structure and water source. Would like to start off with a lease, but would be open to ideas for the future. Currently a farm owner and operator.

Equipment & infrastructure:

Barn, Fencing, Well / Pond / Other water source, Livestock facilities, Farmer housing. More info: Housing is not necessary but just keeping my options open. Facilities can be rustic or more modern.

Current production on farm:

Hay or pasture. More info: I currently have horses and raise dairy goats, rabbits, and chickens.

Current farming practices:

Conventional, Certified organic, Transitioning to organic, None, the property is not being farmed.

Qualifications and goals:

Previous farming experience:

Volunteer, Employee, Manager

Number of years experience:


Other qualifications:

Farm business training, Higher education in agriculture or related field. More info: Owner and operator of a farm for 12 years. Masters in education and bachelors degree in biology

Production goals:

Hay or pasture, Poultry (Broiler/Layer), Sheep/Goat (Dairy/Meat).

Personal experience and production goals summary:

I have been an owner operator of my own farm for 12 years. I also have previous experience working at other farms, both at horse and dairy.