Cameron King

Looking to live and work on a farm while showing my sons the healthy way to live. If you would be willing to give a veteran and his family a chance, we WILL NOT let you down.

Contact Farmland Seeker

To protect the privacy of our users, contact information is only available to registered users who are logged in. Registration is quick, easy, and free.

Login | Create an Account


  • West
    • Alleghany
    • Ashe
    • Avery
    • Buncombe
    • Burke
    • Caldwell
    • Cherokee
    • Clay
    • Graham
    • Haywood
    • Henderson
    • Jackson
    • Macon
    • Madison
    • McDowell
    • Mitchell
    • Polk
    • Rutherford
    • Swain
    • Transylvania
    • Watauga
    • Wilkes
    • Yancey
  • North Central
    • Alamance
    • Caswell
    • Chatham
    • Davidson
    • Davie
    • Durham
    • Forsyth
    • Granville
    • Guilford
    • Orange
    • Person
    • Randolph
    • Rockingham
    • Stokes
    • Surry
    • Vance
    • Yadkin
  • South Central
    • Alexander
    • Anson
    • Cabarrus
    • Catawba
    • Cleveland
    • Cumberland
    • Gaston
    • Harnett
    • Hoke
    • Iredell
    • Lee
    • Lincoln
    • Mecklenburg
    • Montgomery
    • Moore
    • Richmond
    • Rowan
    • Scotland
    • Stanly
    • Union
  • Northeast
    • Beaufort
    • Bertie
    • Camden
    • Chowan
    • Currituck
    • Dare
    • Edgecombe
    • Franklin
    • Gates
    • Halifax
    • Hertford
    • Hyde
    • Martin
    • Nash
    • Northampton
    • Pasquotank
    • Perquimans
    • Pitt
    • Tyrrell
    • Wake
    • Warren
    • Washington
  • Southeast
    • Bladen
    • Brunswick
    • Carteret
    • Columbus
    • Craven
    • Duplin
    • Greene
    • Johnston
    • Jones
    • Lenoir
    • New Hanover
    • Onslow
    • Pamlico
    • Pender
    • Robeson
    • Sampson
    • Wayne
    • Wilson

Total acres 10.0

Acres of cropland or tillable land 1.0

Acres of pasture 1.0

Acres of unfenced pasture 1.0

Looking for the following:

Type of opportunity:

Sale (Owner Financed), Lease (1 to 5 Years), Lease with Option to Buy, Internship / Mentorship, Employment. More info: I am currently transitioning out of the military (official end date 07/27/2020). I am looking to bring my family (wife, and 2 boys under the ages of 3 and a 7 y/o dog) into the homesteading life. We have little to no experience in the agricultural side of things, but are motivated and willing to learn. We want to bring our sons up in a homesteading environment of our own one day and feel we could make a great impact by starting here. I have minimal experience in animal husbandry, tractor usage, and basic farm chores. I have 6 years of diesel mechanic experience which may prove useful to the right candidate.

Equipment & infrastructure:

Barn, Fencing, Well / Pond / Other water source, Greenhouse, Livestock facilities, Farmer housing, Farm equipment, Processing facilities, Irrigation equipment, Cold storage (cooler/freezer). More info: I am not necessarily looking for all of the above mentioned tabs, however living on the farm/land and being able to work full-time is my goal. My wife has experience as a trainer, has worked with derby horses, and has minimal experience as well. As we are new to this we really don’t have a specific type of equipment or type of infrastructure to need.

Current production on farm:

Aquaculture, Cattle (Dairy/Beef), Christmas trees, Fallow, Field crops, Flowers, Hay or pasture, Hemp, Herbs, Hogs, Honey bees, Orchard, Poultry (Broiler/Layer), Sheep/Goat (Dairy/Meat), Vegetable production, Vineyard, Woodlot or forest products. More info: “ “

Current farming practices:

Transitioning to organic. More info: We do know that we want to perform duties that would allow our family to love pasture to table. We love knowing how the food was raised and fed as well as doing harvesting for ourselves and the community.

Qualifications and goals:

Previous farming experience:


Production goals:

Cattle (Dairy/Beef), Field crops, Flowers, Hay or pasture, Hemp, Herbs, Hogs, Honey bees, Orchard, Poultry (Broiler/Layer), Sheep/Goat (Dairy/Meat), Vegetable production, Vineyard, Woodlot or forest products.

Personal experience and production goals summary:

I have volunteered on various occasions to provide labor support on local farms. I have basic knowledge in utilizing tractors, excavators, riding mowers, turning out horses and certain other animals. I have performed feeding and cleaning of stables and stalls for various farm life as well. I am not immune to hard work nor am I hard to teach. I have worked on multiple Diesel engines in the military and would be willing to share my knowledge and skill of the need arose. My wife is also inclined to work as well. She is currently a stay home mom of two beautiful boys.